Championships and Masters


Watch this space for news later in the year for updates and plans for the 2021/22 Tournament.



The Playford Trophy

The Tournament for 2019/20 was abandon due to the Covid-19 Pandemic. We are hoping to run the tournament during the 2021/22 Season, although this will depend on when competitive league play can resume.





Club of the Year for 2018/19 - GLEVERING

The Club of the Year for 2019/20 season has yet to be awarded.

There will be no Club of the Year awarded for the 2020/21 season as no play or activity was possible.

The Club of the Year is awarded to the club that in the opinion of the committee has supported IDBL events, demonstarted good club administration, club development, hospitality and league performance before awarding the trophy at the end of each season

Previous Winners


2018-19 Glevering

2017-18 Stowmarket

2016-17 Abbeygate

2015-16 Meridians

2014-15 Woodbridge

2013-14 Thorpeness

2012-13 YMCA

2011-12 Kesgrave

2010-11 Corinthians

2009-10 Stowmarket






Scorecards Sponsored by:

 Ipswich Software Limited



Previous Years Results along with Roll of Honour can be found here.










Rules for the Playford Trophy Can be found here

Playford Trophy Score Sheet can be found here






Scorecards Sponsored by:

 Ipswich Software Limited

 All rights reserved. Copyright Boniwell Solutions 2011